Please Feed Me



A Little Piece of Mexico (or Heaven) Right Next Door

courtesy of cafeollin.com

courtesy of cafeollin.com

Café Ollin is one of the best Mexican restaurants in my neighborhood and I’m happy to say that it’s really affordable. A taco will set you back 2 or 3 bucks depending on the toppings. Everything tastes incredibly fresh and the environment is wonderfully decorated. Rich colors, cute knick-knacks and most likely futbol on the television screen. Their sandwiches are monstrous and bigger than my head…and my head is very big (size-wise, not conceit-wise). I have two favorites, the Mexican style tacos: soft shell, different types of meats topped with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, cotija cheese, cilantro and avocado, and also the Tostadas: basically the same thing, but with a flat fried tortilla and beans. I don’t know what it is about this place, but I could eat there everyday. It’s like having a crack house right next door. Oh wait, I have that already. OK, a food crack house.

Cafe Ollin
339 E 108 St Btwn 1st & 2nd Ave
(212) 828-3644

8 out of 10

-Juice

Leave a Reply

