Please Feed Me



Sweet Potato Cupcakes? I Must Be In The South!

Camicakes

Just some treats to sweeten your day. Don’t hate me because the cupcakes that I’m about to write about aren’t in New York City, but I strongly suggest that you try them if you are in Florida or Georgia. CamiCakes Cupcakes were a random find. A girlfriend and I were driving down a road in Atlanta, zeroed in on the word “Cupcakes” and pulled a u-ey. The cutest little girl with pom-pom like hair opened the door for us and started chatting with us, she was not shy at all! Little did I know, till I saw the cartoon picture around the store, that this little girl was the “Cami,” behind Cami’s cupcakes. (Real name Camille.) Her mother Andra, a wonderful and kind woman, was behind the counter. So, me and my girlfriend had made a deal, since we just ate a huge meal, we were going to get one cupcake each and only one each. So I picked one and then she picked one. And then I got distracted by the words sweet potato and thought to myself, I’m not always in Atlanta, so it’s OK if get that one too. Well apparently my friend didn’t think that that was very fair, so she picked two more. And I didn’t think that that was very fair so I got another one. We had poor Andra running back and forth behind that counter and she even had to switch to a larger box. In the end we left with 7 amazing cupcakes and I regret not just getting one of everything that she happened to have that day. Even with the vast amount of cupcake companies in New York City right now, I do believe Cami’s Cupcakes could survive and even do well once the economy gets better. In the meantime, I have my tasty memories. Just in case anyone cares, these are the flavors that I left with.
Vanilla-Vanilla: The most basic flavor. I always get this flavor no matter where I go because it gives me an idea of how good their other cupcakes will be.
Sweet Potato: Andra’s favorite of the bunch so I couldn’t pass it up. Cinnamon and sweet potato cake with cinnamon cream cheese frosting. One of the best of the bunch, I’ll have to get it again.
Strawberries-N-Cream: Strawberry cream cheese frosting on yellow cake.
Vanilla-Chocolate: Hey, you can’t fight ebony and ivory.
Carrot: Topped with cream cheese frosting, I feel like this type of cupcake/cake is always so underrated.
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream: Chocolate cake with peanut cream cheese frosting. So decadent.
Red Velvet: How can anyone not try the red velvet?
9 out of 10
Check out camicakes.com for their locations.
-Juice

Just some treats to sweeten your day. Don’t hate me because the cupcakes that I’m about to write about aren’t in New York City, but I strongly suggest that you try them if you are in Florida or Georgia. CamiCakes Cupcakes were a random find. A girlfriend and I were driving down a road in Atlanta, zeroed in on the word “Cupcakes” and pulled a u-ey. The cutest little girl with pom-pom like hair opened the door for us and started chatting with us, she was not shy at all! Little did I know, till I saw the cartoon picture around the store, that this little girl was the “Cami,” behind Cami’s cupcakes. (Real name Camille.) Her mother Andra, a wonderful and kind woman, was behind the counter. So, me and my girlfriend had made a deal, since we just ate a huge meal, we were going to get one cupcake each and only one each. So I picked one and then she picked one. And then I got distracted by the words sweet potato and thought to myself, I’m not always in Atlanta, so it’s OK if get that one too. Well apparently my friend didn’t think that that was very fair, so she picked two more. And I didn’t think that that was very fair so I got another one. We had poor Andra running back and forth behind that counter and she even had to switch to a larger box. In the end we left with 7 amazing cupcakes and I regret not just getting one of everything that she happened to have that day. Even with the vast amount of cupcake companies in New York City right now, I do believe Cami’s Cupcakes could survive and even do well here once the economy gets better. In the meantime, I have my tasty memories. Just in case anyone cares, these are the flavors that I left with.

Vanilla-Vanilla: The most basic flavor. I always get this flavor no matter where I go because it gives me an idea of how good their other cupcakes will be.

Sweet Potato: Andra’s favorite of the bunch so I couldn’t pass it up. Cinnamon and sweet potato cake with cinnamon cream cheese frosting. One of the best of the bunch, I’ll have to get it again.

Strawberries-N-Cream: Strawberry cream cheese frosting on yellow cake.

Vanilla-Chocolate: Hey, you can’t fight ebony and ivory.

Carrot: Topped with cream cheese frosting, I feel like this type of cupcake/cake is always so underrated.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream: Chocolate cake with peanut cream cheese frosting. So decadent.

Red Velvet: How can anyone not try the red velvet?

9 out of 10

Check out camicakes.com for their locations.

-Juice

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Any type of cupcake is okay in my book. These are beyond adorable. I’m going to have to go for the Carrot myself. Who can resist cream cheese frosting? Yum! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  2. * RobD says:

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  3. Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

