Please Feed Me



Pipa is a Fantastic Tapas Bar to Dine at

courtesy of pipa-nyc.com

Pipa is a delicious and wonderfully visual experience. It is one of the best tapas restaurants I have been to in New York City and mixes an amazing sangria. It might even be the best sangria I have ever had. For dinner we dined on:

Baby chorizos dusted with sherry, chillies and olive oil-You can’t go wrong with chorizo
Crispy calamari with paprika aioli-We polished this off, the aioli was a perfect dipping sauce
Ham croquettes-Crispy on the outside, yummy on the inside
Blue cheese stuffed dates wrapped in bacon-There is so much flavor in these tiny bites
Mini paella-When I think of a good paella, I think of this one. Succulent seafood and a crusty bottom
Charcuterie-Good meat, good cheese, even the bread was tasty

Walking into Pipa is definitely a trip. Luxurious chandeliers cover the ceilings (literally, cover as much of the ceiling as they can) and even have price tags on them. Don’t forget, Pipa is owned by ABC Home and Carpet so it’s a little gimmicky, but still very pretty. The one problem that I had was that it was a very crowded restaurant and hard to maneuver around people. Even getting out of my chair was difficult because of the tight squeeze. Definitely make a reservation if you plan on going!

8 out of 10

-Juice

Pipa
38 East 19th St
Between Broadway & Park Ave S

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Legal Nomads says:

    I do like Pipa, but I love Tia Pol – have you tried it? It’s another tiny space (a-la-JLOB) but with fantastic food, spicy patatas bravas and killer sangria. I’d be curious to know what you think!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago
    • * pleasefeedme says:

      No, but now I am definitely going to. Definitely hit me up with more recommendations, I’d love to hear more about what you love. I saw your blog, your life looks so exciting!!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago
      • * Legal Nomads says:

        Thanks so much. I was in NY for years, but wanted to do a RTW trip for a long long time, so it feels great to have saved up and been able to do so. I’m actually putting up a “my favorite cheap eats in NY” post shortly – most of my recommendations will be there. Due to the whole “saving up” thing, I didn’t tend to splurge much on food. I think it will go up this week. Also try Euzkadi in the East Village -it’s Basque tapas and delicious! Take care, Jodi

        Posted 7 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

