Please Feed Me



If You Love Steak, Definitely Try Ben and Jack’s

courtesy of benandjackssteakhouse.com

Delicious. Absolutely delicious. I love me some good steak. And let me tell you something, Ben and Jack’s Steakhouse has some damn good steak.

I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to write this post. I went to Ben and Jack’s a year ago and it is still fresh in my head. It’s definitely a typical steakhouse. Waiters in white buttoned up shirts, patrons of all age groups, unimaginative menu (but I mean, you’re going for steak, not something wrapped in pretty flowers and shaped into a sculpture).

My date and I started off with a lobster cocktail. Perfectly cooked and chilled, all I did was squeeze a little lemon over it and it was scrumptious. Next came our porterhouse and side of bacon. The steak was a gorgeous medium-rare and melted in our mouths. Our thick slab of bacon with flavorful and heavenly, just the way that I like it. Sometimes I wonder if I prefer the bacon over the steak and then I realize what difference does it make, just order both!

How does Ben and Jack’s compare to Peter Luger’s? They’re about the same. I mean think about it…the owners use to work at Luger’s, the bartender use to work at Luger’s and the chef use to work at Luger’s. It’s pretty much Luger’s, just with different owners and a different name. If one had an edge over the other, who would it be? I would say Luger’s and I say this because I am not scared of fat. The bacon and steak at Luger’s has a teeny amount more fat on it, and because of that can be more flavorful than lean meat. Ben and Jack’s meats were slightly on the leaner side. My dinner at Ben and Jack’s was definitely fantastic though, don’t get me wrong. I definitely want to go back. It’s been too long.

8.5 out of 10

219 East 44th Street
New York, NY
(212) 682-5678

-Juice

Leave a Reply

